Where have I been?

March 5, 2011 at 2:52 pm 4 comments

I stopped posting to this blog, reluctantly, over a year ago. Where have I been? Why did I stop posting?

The answer is a happy one. My private life took a dramatic turn for the better and I became the head of a household with a lovely wife and two bright children. Normally I share no details about my private life on this blog, but they are the only way to explain why I appeared to abandon my blog. In reality, I merely set it aside, and will try to resume posts between my professional life at the university and on CMS, and the often challenging and yet wonderful lie with my new family. I hope people will resume reading my posts from time to time, and I hope even more that people will post a comment…

Entry filed under: Particle Physics.

Why Particle Physics? Comparing the ATLAS and CMS SUSY Searches

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Peter Davis  |  March 5, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    Congratulations 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Spencer Chang  |  March 7, 2011 at 3:01 pm

    Congratulations Michael! I look forward to your future posts, I always appreciate your insight into the physics.

    Reply
  • 3. Michael Schmitt  |  March 7, 2011 at 4:02 pm

    Thanks Peter, thanks Spencer! I will do my best to write about the physics coming out of the LHC, from an experimenter’s perspective and with physicists in mind. My goal is to write at least one a week. I hope you will comment once in a while, too. 😉

    Reply
  • 4. Pete McNamara  |  March 10, 2011 at 6:33 pm

    Congrats Michael! That’s terrific! I hope everything is going well, and I look forward to following your thought on the LHC results as they flow in.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2011
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

